0
<
1510709142

U.S. Air Force Survival Handbook: The Portable and Essential Guide to Staying Alive (US Army Survival)

List Price: $17.99
Your Price: $11.60

You Save: $5.76

- +

Product Description

  • Ideal for fans of History Alive United States books
  • Survivalist handbook with pieces of Air Force history
  • Essential piece of any aircraft survival kit

This Air Force handbook was written to help pilots who find themselves in hostile environments. While it is designed for use in formal Air Force training, it is also useful for the general reader seeking a comprehensive and complete manual of outdoor survival techniques. Any US Army survival kit would also benefit from this handbook. 

Among other pieces of professional and expert advice, the US Air Force Survival Handbook tells readers about: 

  • Finding your way without a map
  • First aid for illness and injury
  • Finding food and water
  • Building a fire
  • Concealment techniques
  • Using ropes and tying knots
  • Survival at sea
  • Signaling for help
  • Animal tracking
  • Predicting the weather
  • Building shelters

Released on the 70th anniversary of the US Air Force, this book outlines specific survival threats found in many different types of terrain and how to survive them. It is invaluable to all who enjoy the outdoors and anyone who seeks insight into the training tactics of the US Air Force.

Product Specifications

Author
United States Air Force
Binding
Paperback
Creator
Jay McCullough
EAN
9781510709140
EANList
  • 9781510709140
Edition
Second
ISBN
1510709142
ItemDimensions
  • 1100
  • 850
  • 0
  • 100
Label
Skyhorse Publishing
Languages
  • English, Published English, Original Language English, Unknown
Manufacturer
Skyhorse Publishing
NumberOfItems
1
NumberOfPages
592
PackageDimensions
  • 110
  • 1090
  • 240
  • 830
ProductGroup
Book
ProductTypeName
ABIS_BOOK
PublicationDate
2017-01-17
Publisher
Skyhorse Publishing
Studio
Skyhorse Publishing
Title
U.S. Air Force Survival Handbook: The Portable and Essential Guide to Staying Alive (US Army Survival)
grgoit-20
US
AKIAIF2XHU2PRBESP4BQ